Testimonials

Sue was the perfect agent for our move to NJ, finding us a house in just a few weeks despite the crazy market conditions. She had great local knowledge and connections to everyone we needed to help close the sale and move in. She is very responsive, warm, easy to work with, and most importantly, gets the job done! As first time home buyers, she patiently explained the process and put our concerns at ease. We loved working with Sue and would recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home.
Hila M, 4/05/2021
Could not ask for a better realtor. She is extremely knowledgable, trustworthy, and went above and beyond. Susan guided us in both selling and buying a home. Susan had sold our home within a few days on the market and found our dream home a week after. I will and would recommend Susan to any one selling or buying.
Buyer/Seller, 3/28/2021
Sue was amazing throughout the whole process all the way from the search through close. She helped us find our first home in a crazy market and we couldn't be happier. Would highly recommend!
Buyer, 3/23/2021
Excellent and Diligent. Professional and provides white glove service! Appreciated the follow up and her acting as a liaison between agents and lawyers. Provided guidance as and when needed and always timely. Thank you Tamara
Hubert H, 3/17/2021
Tamara is a first class, top notch, perfect agent. Her communication skills, her tenacity, her knowledge of the market, her patience with decision making, her ability to allow us to process our thoughts, her honesty, her negotiation skills, her ability to listen, her ability to think outside the box, and her kindness and respect were just a few of the many incredible assets that she brings to the business relationship. My wife and I looked for a home for many weeks until we finally found our perfect fit, and it’s 100% due to Tamara bringing us back for a second showing. And, she listened to me vent about so many things!

We cannot recommend Tamara enough. If you need an agent who can cut through this industry with grace and style, she’s your agent.
Nathan G, 3/17/2021
We are very happy to have had Linda as our agent as she was able to help us purchase our dream home.

As first time buyers, we appreciated that Linda took the time to explain the home-buying process in detail from beginning to end. We always felt like we could rely on her help through the entire process as she is very professional, responsive, and honest. She was also patient in helping us narrow down our needs in a home and taking the time to thoroughly explain each step of the way. It was great to work with someone who was very knowledge about Millburn/Short Hills and able to give us inside information on the town, neighborhoods, and schools as well as the local real estate market.

We greatly enjoyed working with her and would recommend her!
Buyer, 3/13/2021
I cannot say enough about Linda. We are first time buyer in the US, and Linda guided us through the process, explaining every detail and took the time to ensure we were very well informed at each step.

She provided us with very good recommendations based on our need and budget, and her knowledge of the area is second to none. In fact our current house was directly from her recommendation but missed from my own search on Zillow. So I can say without Linda, we won't be able to purchase our current house.

Linda is honest and very reliable and really was instrumental in making our home purchasing process smooth and fast. Would highly highly recommend her.
Feng G. 2/27/2021
Linda was highly recommended to me by a friend, who as a result of Linda’s expert guidance, received multiple offers and got higher than the asking price for the sale of their home. Recently widowed, selling our family home of 25 years was emotionally daunting. Linda held my hand throughout the process with compassion, patience and positivity. Linda’s years of real estate experience as a skilled and astute negotiator, being current on market trends, and communicating openly with all parties in a timely manner helped me to successfully sell my home. Linda also has access to vast resources which made the sale go smoothly and on schedule. If you’re looking for professionalism, great customer service, and overall stellar results, Linda can and will deliver.
Gemma, 2/26/2021
The year 2020 has been a very challenging year, but Linda’s hard and professional work made it a year full of accomplishments for my family. We appreciate that she took us to visit many houses in person, helped us make decisions, and provided many good suggestions through the closing process. She is really a rock star agent! Without her impressive local knowledge, masterful process expertise, immediate responsiveness and excellent negotiation skills, it is impossible for us to acquire our dream house in a very competitive seller’s market caused by the pandemic.

I first knew Linda in the winter of 2018, when I started to show interest in buying a house to raise my family in Millburn/Short Hills. After that, we have many discussions about the local housing market. Under her help, I accumulated a deep understanding about the housing market in Millburn/Short Hills and nearby towns such as Livingston and New Providence. Linda has taken me and my family to see many houses across different districts of Millburn/Short Hills and Livingston. She explained the advantages and disadvantages for each house about the location, condition, school and pricing. Although it took me 2 years to finalize my house, Linda was very patient and always responded to me immediately. My family and I like this house very much --- nice layout and perfect location. Thanks to Linda and I recommend her to be your agent!
Hao, 2/19/2021
Tamara was a pleasure to work with. She knows the Essex County region very well and is a thorough professional. Tamara works diligently keeping her clients needs and budget requirements in mind and is very patient, detailed and organized. As we navigated the process in a historically hot seller's market, we really appreciated having Tamara on our side. She was adept in handling bidding war negotiations and helped us find the house that fit all our criteria.
Buyer, 1/31/2021
Tamara helped me move to the suburbs during an already tumultuous year, and with a short amount of time before I was going to have to leave my apartment in NYC. I met her rather fortuitously, and in the end have been so grateful for having her to work with. I’ve appreciated so much of her practicality, guidance, and attention to detail. She found a solution that worked for me and my family, during an insanely hectic rental and sale market (thanks to covid), and wasn’t just thinking of her bottom line. In addition, she went above and beyond after we arrived to welcome me into a new and unfamiliar neighborhood, sending dinner, suggestions, and lists of places to know. She was candid with her opinions, and I found completely respectful of my husband and my preferences. I went into this process thinking that it was going to take forever - instead I found a true ally and guide through everything. I could not have done it without her. What I loved most about her was that I felt heard - and that she took my feedback and used it to tailor my options. Not once did I feel like my time was wasted. She is so awesome and I highly recommend her.
Etienne T, 1/13/2021
Anna did a great job. We had some changing needs during our job search but she really found us the perfect place that checked all our boxes! We have no complaints and she didn’t stop working until we found a place.
Isabel S, 12/07/2020
I can't recommend Tamara Bigman enough. She's lived in Short Hills for 15+ years and is highly involved in the community, having served as PTO President for both the Integrated Pre-School and Hartshorn. She's currently on the PTO Board at the high school. As such, she's a great resource about the schools, kid activities, local services, the general area, etc.

In all my interactions with Tamara, she operates with a high degree of integrity and transparency and is the antithesis of salesy. She's willing to go the proverbial extra mile for a client, and we've seen that quality play out in our recent purchase of an investment property. For example, she's also helping broker the purchase of some of the seller's furniture with the incoming new tenants. For such a small commission on a rental, most agents wouldn't offer that kind of white-glove service, nor would we have expected it. But Tamara is very committed to ensuring that all parties in a transaction are happy.
Catherine D, 11/30/2020
Tamara was a great agent- she was extremely transparent and supportive the entire process, from looking at potential homes to the home buying and negotiation process, Tamara was extremely easy to reach and helpful. Would 150% recommend to work with Tamara!
Buyer, 11/03/2020
Tamara is simply the best! She was our buyer's agent as we looked for a new home in New Jersey. We were in no rush to move and had somewhat particular needs and it took us a little while to find the perfect place. But Tamara was so patient as we searched (and searched and searched!) but was with us every step of the way. Once we found the right place, she was always in touch, and we knew we could count on her to get things done quickly. Our closing wrapped in the blink of an eye, it was great. Not to mention that she is such a lovely person to work with, very reassuring, she definitely helped us stay sane during what can be a very stressful process! We would definitely recommend Tamara to anyone who is looking for a new home!
Buyer, 10/27/2020
Tamara was extremely knowledgeable and patient with us to find what suited our family. She has a good handle over the numbers, very detail oriented, and highly responsive. We highly recommend her.
Buyer, 10/26/2020
We were lucky enough to have worked with Anna on the purchase of our first home in Westfield NJ during one of the most challenging real estate markets. We could not have been more pleased with Anna's knowledge of the market and professionalism. She was incredibly responsive and moved quickly! She made us feel as if we were her only clients and number one priority! She was prompt in her replies and always accommodating to our needs. Anna is incredibly genuine and truly has your best interest at heart. She is honest and understanding and patient. Her main goal is to make sure you're happy and comfortable with your decision and the process. We will gladly refer Anna to all our friends and family looking to buy or sell their home and will look to her in the future for any real estate needs we may have! Thanks Anna and Maggee Miggins Group at Compass Realty!
Buyer, 10/20/2020
Susan was so great and easy to work with, especially during a time that was so stressful for my wife and I. We had vetted out a handful or potential Agents and Susan was the last one we spoke to because we knew we had found the person we wanted to work with. She had great insight into the area we were looking. It was the little things that she would mention that no one else pointed out that really stood out. On top of that, she was by far the most responsive to our initial questions and needs. We sent her a few houses we were interested in and she did much more than simply put us on a email drip like a lot of other folks. She even went to see a few houses that she knew were about to come on the market to let us know what she thought based on what she knows we liked/didn't like, before we travelled all the way up to see her (we were moving almost two hours away). She truly cared about helping us get our forever home and still texts us to this day to see how we are doing and how the house is coming along. Would highly recommend!
Matthew L, 10/13/2020
My husband and I were apprehensive when we started our house search. We had heard stories about realtors who were only interested in the sale and not in the best interest of their clients. Nothing could be further from our experience with Anna. Anna was knowledgable, attentive, responsive, and helpful from the very begging. She helped us navigate the current seller's market for house and we ended with a home we love. She was also incredibly helpful with our daughter (18 months) throughout the entire process which was a super bonus for us!

I would and will recommend Anna to anyone who is looking for a home in the area. She made the process feel seamless and always had answers for our questions and helpful recommendations.
Christina, 9/20/2020
Susan is the utmost professional with the kind of top notch service that is hard to come by nowadays. We have used her over the years to rent, buy and sell homes. We can’t say enough good things about Susan! She is the best!
Kate F, 8/31/2020
Anna was instrumental in our search for our forever home. We moved from NYC to NJ and weren’t sure on which town was the right “fit” for us; she drove us around homes in Madison, Summit, Chatham, Westfield and Cranford which was also very helpful as we did not have a car! Anna was able to find us a home that hadn’t hit the market yet, and when it came round the inspection process she went above and beyond to check for permits, meet with service providers and take many late night calls. I would absolutely recommend Anna to anyone looking for a home in the above listed areas.
Nicolah, 6/3/2020
WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND MAGGEE AND HER ENTIRE TEAM. Working with Maggee and the entire team was an excellent experience for us. Maggee and the team walked us through every step of the home selling process, which was very new to us. Even though we had moved several times before, it was all through company relocation, and so we had very little to do with the process. Maggee was always available to us, listened to our concerns and offered sound advice. Her local knowledge is vast and her representation on our behalf was stellar. We would highly recommend Maggee and her entire team to anyone in the selling or buying market.
Richard & Elise B
THE MIGGINS GROUP DID THEIR PART IN EXCELLENT FASHION. Just had our house sold by the Maggie Miggins group. It was a surprisingly good experience. From opening listing to final close it was a seamless journey. We were guided to do what we needed to do. The team was always there for us. The Miggins group did their part in excellent fashion We had no major difficulties and best of all we got our price! Great marketing!
Seller
SHE IS TENACIOUS IN HER PURSUIT TO ALWAYS GAIN KNOWLEDGE. We have worked with Maggee since 1999 when she both helped us sell our home and buy a larger home. We then used her team’s services again in 2018/2019 when we became “empty nesters” and sold our home to move to a town house. Maggee knows the real estate business like no other. She is tenacious in her pursuit to always gain knowledge of the underpinnings of the real estate market and extremely dedicated to her customers. She counseled us on pricing, staging and negotiation strategy during the entire process and then tweaked these components as the market changed along the way. She treated us like family and we felt confident that she only had our best interests in mind. We couldn’t have done it without her.
Buyers
THEY DIDN’T JUST MARKET OUR HOUSE – THEY CARED ABOUT IT AND US AS CLIENTS. When you hire Maggee Miggins, you hire the entire group, which is a good thing. Our home was vacant and even though we checked on it weekly, The Maggee Miggins Group helped us get through a very hard winter. They plowed our driveway, checked on the house regularly (including adding water to our furnace) and did many things to assist us in getting the house in good condition for sale. They didn’t just market our house – they cared about it and us as clients.
Joann S.
MAGGEE IS A TRUE PROFESSIONAL. Maggee was very informative in getting our house ready for sale. Her assistance in providing staging advice was spot on. Once we listed with Maggee, she and her team were in constant contact with us throughout the entire process. Maggee is a true professional who is a pleasure to work with.
Carl & Kathleen K.
MAGGEE AND THE ENTIRE TEAM ARE FANTASTIC. Maggee and the entire team are fantastic. Maggee possesses indispensable local knowledge, savvy, responsiveness and expertise, which make for an easy endorsement and recommendation of Maggee and her team.
Michael & Caryn P.
ACCURATE AND HONEST MARKET ASSESSMENT. Well organized team–excellent division of labor. Very conscientious. Accurate and honest market assessment. Would strongly recommend Maggee and her team.
Michael & Jennifer W.
TOP NOTCH NEGOTIATOR. Maggee and her team were extremely professional. Honest, smart, and always accessible. Top notch negotiator. Knows the market, and understands how to get things done. Solid team around her to help out. Very helpful with the details, and goes the extra mile ( our house was not occupied when we sold it ) to make sure things are done correctly. Unequivocal recommendation.
Seller
I WOULD CERTAINLY WORK WITH MAGGEE AGAIN. The whole team was very helpful, available, and very nice to work with. They were responsive, professional and knowledgeable about the market and its trends in the area. I would certainly work with Maggee again and unhesitatingly recommend her to potential buyers and sellers!
Marsha P.
IN A NUTSHELL, MAGGEE MIGGINS GETS THE JOB DONE. In a nutshell, Maggee Miggins gets the job done. Period. Her team is professional and extremely helpful. We recommend The Maggee Miggins Group without reservation.
Lisa S.
EFFICIENT AND GREAT COMMUNICATORS. Special thanks to Maggee. Maggee Miggins and her team are extremely professional and knowledgeable. They are efficient and great communicators. The process of selling our house was clear and successful.
sellers
MAGGEE WAS VERY HELPFUL. Maggee was very helpful. She really knows her subject. Anything I needed, she or someone on her staff, was right there to help, from recommending people to do remediation work, to someone meeting workers at the site when I couldn’t. All went smoothly because of her dedication. She made a difficult process easy.
Lucille F.